top of page

Prep Mode

Last night, I attended a Webinar entitled "Marketing Your Mini Sessions" from a really cool couple of gals. One was from New Hampshire and the other was from Colorado. I learned some great things and can't wait to attend another so I can keep learning and growing. Anyhow, it really got me pumped about the mini sessions coming up next weekend.

I woke up this morning energized and ready to go. I got the boys off to school and came back home to get ready. I hit a few places around town to pick up things for the mini session set as my Dad was at the house beginning on a section of the fence. I found an awesome burlap pillow that has "Merry & Bright" on it with jingle bells, a wooden plaque that has "I saw Mommy kissing Santa Claus" on it, and some really cute red burlap bows. Now, I had in mind the entire time that I already have a wooden crate, a red afgan, a wooden bench, a chalk board, and a few other things that I plan on using, so it wasn't one of those "I can't fit all this stuff in my car" shopping trips. This set is going to be absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait!

I also decided to go to Central Park and frolic around to see if I could find the exact spot of where I want the set to be. Turns out, there are several pine trees in Central Park, but they're kind of tucked away and there aren't any two that are nestled together like I had hoped. I did find a big beautiful pine that will do the trick, though.

As promised, here are some sneak peeks!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page